School Calendar 2017/18

Calendar for school year 2017/2018.

School Reopens on Monday 28th August, 2017

School-Holidays

Autumn mid-term Holiday:     Close at 3.30 p.m.         Friday 27th October, 2017                                                                         Re-open at 8.40 a.m.       Monday 6th November, 2017

School Closed : Tuesday 14th November, 2017 due to whole school Teachers Professional Development for Junior Certificate .

Christmas Holidays:               Close at 3.30 p.m.          Friday 22nd December, 2017                                                        

Re-open at 8.40 a.m.      Monday 8thJanuary, 2018

Spring mid-term Holiday:       Close at 3.30 p.m.          Friday 9thFebruary, 2018                                                            

Re-open at 8.40 a.m.      Monday 19th February, 2018

St. Patrick’s Day:                    Close                             Monday 19th March, 2018

Easter Holidays:                      Close at 3.30 p.m.         Friday 23rd March, 2018

                                                Re-open at 8.40 a.m.      Monday 9th April, 2018

May Holiday:                          Close   Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th May, 2018

Summer Holidays                   Close                              Friday 1st June, 2018

 

Leaving and Junior Certificate Examinations:     Wednesday June 6th, 2018

 

Parent-teacher meetings

Sixth year:                   Tuesday 3rd October, 2017         4.15pm – 6.45pm

Third year:                   Tuesday 7th November, 2017    4.15pm – 6.45pm

Second year:                Monday 4th December, 2017     1.30pm – 3.30pm

First year:                    Thursday 11thJanuary, 2018      1.30pm – 3.30pm

Fifth year:                    Monday 22nd January, 2018    4.15pm – 6.45pm

Fourth year:                 Tuesday 6th February, 2018     1.30pm – 3.30pm

 

Parents’ Association

                        Annual General Meeting: Tuesday 10th October, 2017 at 7.30p.m.

 

Induction Programme for Parents of First Year Pupils

                                    Monday 11th September, 2017 at 7.30 p.m.

                                   

 

Department of Education Examination Fees

Fees for Certificate examinations 2018 to be paid by Bank Giro in early 2018.

Forms supplied by the Department of Education will be distributed by the school.

                       

Transition Year Musical:   

                                   

            Wednesday 22nd, Thursday 23rd  and Friday 24th  of November, 2017

 

Re-registration:

Re-Registration for school year 2018/2019 by Wednesday 14th March, 2018.